On 4 September 2008 the Extraordinary General Assembly of Elektrownie Szczytowo-Pompowe S.A. adopted a resolution on changes in the composition of the Supervisory Council of the Company. The following were appointed as the Supervisory Council members: Mr Wojciech Topolnicki and Mr Marcin Ciepliński. At the same time the Extraordinary General Assembly of the Company appointed Mr Wojciech Topolnicki as the Supervisory Council Chairman and released Mr Marcin Giemza from that post. Mr Marcin Giemza, however, remained a member of the Supervisory Council. Mr Maksymilian Reszczyński was released from the Supervisory Council.